You are here

I need some advice please.

ads_1978's picture

Hi there

Im needing some advice please. I will do my best to give the short version of the story. My husband and I have been married for seven years. Throughout the entire marriage I was the one that did all of the co parenting with his ex. He works out of town and is gone most of the time. Two years ago he gain full custody of his two boys that are now 11 and 14. Their mother is apparently a drug addict and very abusive and Cps stepped in and took them. They have no contact with her and at the moment do not want any. 

I have been raising them full time for 2 years now. My husband left a year ago. He says he does not want to raise his children and wants me to. Im not sure what to do. I love them and I raise them as my own. The boys do know that we are no longer together and just assume he is working a lot and thats why they really do not see him as much as they should. 

At this point these two boys have two very dysfunctional parents that have screwed with them pretty bad. They have a long list of issues. What do I do? When I move in a few months do I take them with me or do I make their father step up? 

Thank you for your help

Rags's picture

Hopefully you own his worthless ass.  This POS needs to suffer and be living in a gutter because his income is garnished to support the children he has abandoned.

I agree with your family.  You should not be raising your X’s kids while he gets off Scott free. You don’t deserve this and neither do your daughters.

Dont forget to take care of you.

simifan's picture

What piece of shit parents!  Gosh you are in a tough spot. You have no obligation to keep them, but I don't know if I could toss them at someone who really doesn't want them.  Will they be neglected? Will he may CS? How much danger are the children in if they go with him? 

I wish you all the best. 

Hfew13's picture