You are here

I hate my stepson and I am starting to resent my husband

Missmiami's picture

I am new to the blog. However, reading these posts have made me feel so much better knowing that I am not alone. Honestly, right now I am physically drained and cannot type my life story. I have a stepson whom I have been involved with for almost 10yrs. My husband and I have been married for almost 8yrs in February. Anyway, this kid is the devil and purposely tries to cause conflict between my husband and I. I think he hates me and wants me out of the picture to have access to his dad. Outside of the blatant disrespect, dirty looks, underminding, back talk and etc this little demon had the audacity to enter my room and take intimate pictures while I slept. My husband was not home. It was a big issue and this happened the summer of 2015 during his visit. While I was asleep with my kids in the bed, I woke up to find the little pervert at the foot of my bed under the covers taking pictures of me. I wanted to kill him. I swear I had to restrain myself. He antagonized me and lied to my face. Told me that I was crazy. That was until i got the proof off of his phone. That was the final straw. Smile I just feel like he is getting progressively worse. He does everything when my husband isn't around and me running back to tell my husband has only escalated the situation. He says I am overreacting about everything. At this point, I don't have the strength to fight. My stepson came to visit for Xmas this year and left this morning. WheN i Say there was a huge weight lifted you guys have no idea. I wanted to dance, scream and shout. I dread his visits. When he comes to visit my husband and I fight like cats and dogs. I am always walking around with resting bi*ch face lol. I become a horribly person. I have tried everything. Ignoring this kid and not dealing with him. Nothing works! I just dont want him coming around anymore and dont know how to tell my husband. He is in complete denial.