You are here

Dealing with his 4 kids and ex wife on holidays, etc.

lilyofthevalley's picture

HI
Im new to this so I don't know where to put this note...I have a big problem..I am 45 yr. old female, my bf is 51. I moved my bf and his 2 kids 16 and 18yr. old boys in to help with bills and thought it would be more convenient for us both. Everytime there is a get together my bf's mom invites us to her house and his ex wife is there. His mom thinks it's no big deal to invite his ex 24/7...My bf's parents even rent her a home down the street from them and she is over at his parents house constantly...and his ex still calls his parents mom and dad. We were invited to bingo by my bf's mom and guess who was at bingo too, yep...his ex. We have talked to his mom about feeling uncomfortable about the whole situation but to no avail...his mom just says if it wasn't for these 2 people breaking up...my bf and his ex I wouldn't have him so I should be thankful. Then theres my bf's kids...The oldest is in jail writing his dad's checks which is a felony, constantly in and out of jail and he's 24, the daughter is 19 and always needs money....for tattoos, etc...but the grandparents don't know this is what she is using it for or they would have a cow, the 2 boys that live with us are like numb...they are computer nerds, failing in school, staying up late at night on their computers. I feel somewhat responsible for them so I tell Don what's going on, he tells them to get to bed but he is so exhausted at night he doesnt check up on them. One of his boys should be graduating this year, but has 2 F's on his report card and probably won't pass.