You are here

Reaching a Breaking Point

Ella187's picture

Hello, I’m a newbie on here. I apologize for the long post but I am desperately in need of advice. 

DH has 3 bio children (SD14, SS14, SD13), and all have different moms. So 3 bio moms to deal with. I have no bio children, but DH and I were planning on trying for a baby as soon as we got married, but those plans were dashed to pieces 36 hours before our wedding. 

36 hours before our wedding, DH’s ex-wife called and dropped a bombshell that SD14 and SD13 had been having an incestuous sexual relationship with each other at night for about a year (both at ex-wife’s house and ours). Additionally, DH’s ex-wife informed us that SD14 and SD13 sexually abused a kindergarten girl. I considered calling off the wedding because that’s a hell of a bombshell, but I love my husband and felt like calling off the wedding would be impossible to explain to those attending and it felt like I would be abandoning the man I love during a profoundly horrific time.