You are here

I'm new at this...

step2four's picture

I'm new here, but in need of advice or encouragement...

My fiance has four children (21f, 19f (married with a toddler), 17m, and 15m), with his ex-wife, and two ex-step children (30f and 33m). The 17 y/o boy lives with us and the 15 y/o boy visits on weekends that his schedule allows. None have HS educations, the 21 y/o is a waitress, neither the 19 y/o or her husband work currently that I know of, the 17 y/o boy doesn't work (he sleeps all day, loudly plays video games all night, and is messy), and the 15 y/o is (supposedly) homeschooled by his mother is in extra curricular activities, and has two jobs. My fiance and his ex can make nice, but (from what he has told me) can't really stand one another, and she has a boyfriend (or possibly fiance). I have no children (but several pets) and there is a 20+ year age difference between my fiance and I (I am closer to his kids age than his). I have never been married, he is twice divorced.