Help!

Stepsomething12's picture

Okay so I am new to this...but. a little background information...I have been with my husband for 6 years we married last october... our relationship is usually pretty good and we really are like best friends. However, his child.. our stepson is 11 years old and has been very manipulative since day 1. Through out the years I noticed something wasn't right with this kid but I couldnt quite put my finger on it and didnt know how to explain it to anybody. My parents and my sister have also picked up on it. I have talked to my husband about it the whole time we have been together but he has always told me I'm misreading situations and dismissed my concerns. I believe ss is extremely passive agressive and.possibly narcissistic. So ss constantly argues about anything and everything....so this past weekend I wrote down everytime he argued with me....we had him for 5 hours (it wasnt our actual weekend to have him) and I had 3 pages of examples of his constant arguing. Which my husband finally saw! He also talks to me in a belittling and demeaning way...for example he was telling me about an ice mummy he learned about in school...but instead of saying that.. he's like "do you know who this is"...its just weird wording and his tone is snarky!!! Also a few weeks ago he stole 900 dollars from me....and when confronted about it he said it's because he thought I forgot about the money (I had left it on the counter) and basically justified his actions and then blamed me. Which is a continued theme. So  we actually took his xbox and all electronics which he is obsessed with. Like I took it out of his room and am storing it at my parents so he doesnt have access. He undermined our punishment for him and has his friends playing on his account....which we found out about... he has no remorse for stealing the money..it was actually a huge deal for him to even apologize to me...my husband has really messed up with this whole situation....okay fast forwa