You are here

Guess I'm not a kid/skid person?

HawaiiBound's picture

I'm not even sure where to begin as this is my first time posting...

I've been with my "fiance" for 5 a little over 5 years. He found me on a dating site (while still married to his schizophrenic/hoarder ex and with 2 sons). We hit it off, things we great because his wife at the time was in Japan visiting her family. Long story short and a year later he divorced, she basically had primary custody of the kids (now ages 8 & 10).

My fiance and I are both disabled vets, I suffer from anxiety/severe social anxiety and I'm a highly sensitive person (loud sounds, big crowds etc)... too much stimuli and I need to just chill in a quiet place for a day to recover. In the 5 years we were together, I probably spent a total of 3 months with his kids because of us travelling for is work every few months, so no bonding whatsoever. Of course when you live with someone you learn more (than you wanted?) about them. My fiance is basically a slob, it's been the same story (as he puts it "me nagging and picking at him") to clean up after himself because I'm tired of busting my ass to clean and be disrespected by a new mess within the next day... it's been like that for the last 3 years on and off. I'm a female, I want my nest clean.

Fast forward to the past 1.5 years, he's been filing for sole custody because their Mom is a selfish hoarding schizophrenic who has never worked a day in her life and lives off her rich daddy's credit card.