You are here

Step Daughters living with us...

momof3plus3's picture

Ok I am new to this.. I am a mom of 3 boys ages 10,12 and 17 1 step son 16, 2 step daughters 20 & 22, and 1 step grandaughter almost 2. When my husband and i got married 4 years ago it was me him and the 4 boys. Things were great we had a wonderful home. I have been the provider for the past 3 years when he got laid off of work. A year ago when my step daughters needed a place to stay we let them come here and they were to get jobs and be out within 6 months well a year later and they r still here and the 22 year old is about to have another baby and she wont go after the baby daddy for child support saying she dont need to. uh hello im tired of supporting them. and we just dont have room, but of course hubby wont kick them out. They sleep on the floor in my den and i am tired of coming home and seeing the mess in there. When i say somthing hubby gets upset with me. tells me he cant kick them out because of the baby. `I am so tired of this. They do nothing tohelp out. they sleep all day and stay up at night, they eat everything soi have to hide food in my room. the boys r also tired of this but hubby dont understand. we just had another blow up about it an he tells me if im not happy i should leave that he just cant kick them out. well im not going anywhere cuz i have been paying for this house. how can i make him understand what this is doing to me. hubby just got a job a month ago and is starting to help pay the bills so is now telling me that they can stay as long as they want. They have no respect. im at my whits end here. how do i convince hubby to open his eyes an see that they r moochers.. neither has a job and they dont want one. there mother told them they cant stay with her. i guess she was the smart one. I love my hubby and am trying so hard to deal with all this he tells me i am selfish and need to grow up. um his kids need to not me.. i support myself. how do u handle this.. sorry im