Karma?

Newimprvmodel's picture

Dh called me just now, from the airport. Not the event he paid 1000 bucks for tickets. Disasterous day. First yesterday his father bailed on going. Then apparently his daughter and bf were supposed to arrive on early flight, be picked up and all go to event. A plan that leaves no room for delays, which happened.
So his grand plan of a sat shot to hell.
My only comments after listening was to say that it could have been so easy.
Meanwhile I am enjoying my 3 days off.

Newimprvmodel's picture

no I think I do need to speak with him when he calls. While I am really angry that he planned to go with his daughters behind my back, I can't be angry that he is spending 4 days with them. He knows that.

Newimprvmodel's picture

Dh and I both estranged from his daughters until he began calling one about 2 yrs ago. AT MY URGING. I don't have to rehash all that they did over our wedding and in the months after.
But dh and I had been attending this event for 9 yrs together. Yes his parents would attend sporadically

Then when I told dh we needed to buy tickets he told me his daughters were coming and my choice was to go or not!
I don't know but I hear a lot of you saying you will be disengaged and support dh with his kids as long as your dh doesn't blow you off and your plans together.

SugarSpice's picture

+1 for turning your phone off.

its his little plans turning sour. just smile to yourself that he brought it on himself.

let him cry alone.

Newimprvmodel's picture

Some people are so dense. Dh sends me a text telling all about the event yesterday including a picture of his clubhouse steak. Telling me how expensive the restaurant was this year. I held back a few zingers and just wished him a good few days off.
I find that I can't hide my feelings in my voice much better to text.
When your husbands are off with their kids you are totally disengaged from, do you talk, or do you also have a hard time? I try truly don't want to hear about it.