You are here

I need your advise & I will be printing out your comments to show my husband

NoraAstepmom's picture

Im not very good at this advise thing. But I need your help. I've been married almost 5 years, My husband has quilt when it comes to his adult kids. My husband is an enabler, we cant talk about it because he is very defensive when it comes to his kids (adult) Thinking it could also have alot to do with there mother being deceased. He says I dont like them this isnt the case. I dont like what they do, just like sometimes I dont like what my kid does.

They have done some pretty rotten things. Not to mention alot of the things they have said and done to me. I try to over look it because I love my husband. He says he is done helping them, Not so because anytime they need money or something they call him and he jumps on it.

The reason I'm writting here today is because his adult son needed something once again. My husbands son and I were talking on the phone he told me that he will never be Independent I said why is that, He said because he knows that his dad will always give him what he needs. All he has to do is mention it and dad takes care of it. I know for a fact that his son is right I have seen it and my husband does it with all his kids. He has even helped my daughter. I felt guilty and didnt want him helping my daughter not that I dont love her, But I want her to be able to make it in life. Not only that but because I would get upset alot because he doesnt let them think for themselfs, him helping his kids get out of whatever they get into. Since my husband helped my daughter she is making it on her own now and hasnt asked for a thing.