You are here

I belive I'm may be making a terrible mistake.

soon2bn's picture

Hello, new here. Having an issue with soon to be wife's kids. they are grown mind you. And haven't really been rude to me, however I did take offense to something said at breakfast, but held my tongue. Anyway, they are the ones that are on vacation NOT me. (and this is my first time meeting them). I work for a living, their mother is on disability and a fixed income, Anyway; I feel like a left over, a third wheel and least important. During their visit there have been a number of issues for me mostly. For instance, I was to meet them at the beach to tour the fort. The daughter didn't want to go see it because it’s too hot!! And she doesn't do heat. (Hello its summer in Florida! It Gets Hot!) They are from the north. Anyway I thought we were going to end back where my truck was with all my gear to swim. NOPE we ended up on the other end of the beach away from where I had parked and where we had agreed on to meet back at. Did that happen, NO! They all went swimming, left me on shore with the mother in the wheelchair. Talk about being hot!