You are here

Decades of misery

Peri's picture

hello everybody, this is my first time here and I would really appreciate some advice. I will try to be brief with a problem that for me has spanned two decades!

My DH has two 'adult' children, both in their thirties, half brother and sister to our seven year old. During the twenty years I have been with my DH his two brats have made it their business to destroy our relationship and the SD in particular has employed some particularly nasty tactics. When our son was born I stupidly thought that finally I would be brought in from exile, and realised my stupidity when two years ago, the SS decided to physically assault our son (4 years old at the time). Rather than do what I should have done, contacted the authorities, I tried to deal with it myself and confronted the SS who immediately launched into a verbal attack on my parenting skills and made it clear our son 'deserved' what he got and needed a good beating. From that moment on I told him he could not continue a relationship with our son until he showed some remorse.

Two years on, the SS & SD have stepped up their campaign of hate. The SD has stolen from me, my son and her dad, insulted me, lied and abused my trust. The SS treats me as if I have no right to breath whilst, behind my back, tried to maintain a 'friendship' with our young son.

My DH is afraid of his 'children', and allows this to continue with no comeback. Indeed in the early stages after the physical assault took my son without my knowledge to meet with the SS.