You are here

50/50 custody with Pre-k choice total blow-out

susanseidle's picture
Forums: 

So I'm new to this, but am experiencing a total blowup between both bio-parents. Right now my SD is in a Montessori school (she's 4 and misses the cutoff for kindergarten by 20 days), and will repeat pre-k. The BM does not want to keep her at the current school because of an incident where SD was scratched by another student more than once during various play incidents. The girl is her best friend, and through conversations with SD and her teachers there is no threat by the situation. Any "issues" are basic toddler interactions. The student: teacher ratio is marginally smaller at the Montessori school than the other potential school. BM wants to remove SD from this school to take her to the school by her house, which has excellent ratings, but also teachers with less than a year of experience. It uses traditional methods of teaching and since SD is going to be old for her grade, we are worried that she might become bored with curriculum if she is moved.