You are here

Want teenage sd to move out

Bad wife even worse step mom's picture

Bear with me. Im new to this *help*.  My dh never got to see his daughter grow up. He and ex wife seperated and divirced when she was 18 months old. Mum met someone else and they disappeared. My dh was devastated and endlessly tried to find her. But everytime he  got close the ex would move again. Id just like to add there was no violence or abuse in thier marriage they were just very young and mutually decided to part. Ex just wanted a fresh start with new chap without dh in the childs life. When his daughter hit 13, 2.5 years ago she contacted my dh via fb with her grans help. Contact was initiated within a month she was allowed to sleep over. Within a year she was living with us. She was failing school, self harming, and on antidepressants. She insisted her mother was abusive and always had been. She wanted a fresh start with us. At the time we were just married a few months and i was a few months pregnant with our first child. I was not thrilled by this news. But saw it coming from a mile off. I had to support my husband with this he felt it was his responsibility to help straighten her out. Shes been living with us now 1.5 years. He's always been blind to her manipulative behaviour. When ive tried to bring it up hes immediately defensive. Since living with us shes been off antidepressants and we only had 1 self harm attempt in the last 6 months. But it was more of a seek for attention. But my dh did not address it and refused to inform her mum. Upon sd request. Sd is now 15, 16 in 2 months. School contacted us last week to report that she was struggling due to family problems. It would appear the little delight told the school she was a full time carer for my 15month old son, 9yr old daughter and my paralysed husband! Apparently im never home! 1st my husband is not and has never been paralysed! She babysat twice both times for 2 hours and was paid £30 each time so we could do fam