You are here

So confusing stepkids

Jackielynn2000's picture

Well here I am again...another roller coaster. My husband and I have been together going on 12 years-we now have a 3 year old who is amazing & we have such a peaceful calm happy life...his 2 daughters whom I used to be very close with up until pregnancy...I was close with bm too. Anyway sd14 came around for a while but sd16 had some major issues with me and made up false cps alligations...all went unfounded. Long story short I tried to get past it but she again went on a rant that her dad abused her as a child...many lies. Even told everyone her last boyfriend beat her. Very big attention seeker. Not to blame diagnosis but she does - she says she is HF autistic adhd and has anxiety and blames her behavior on those diagnosis. 

I'm sorry but I can't deal with that. I'm a nurse who works with children and my lawyer whom I hired when cps came over told my i could loose working with children if her lies were believed. 

Now all of the sudden today my husband gets messages saying that they are no longer mad at either of us and want their family back...but absolutely refuse family counseling because they are "grown, mature and no longer little kids". It's like no matter what my husband says they repeat what mom says. It's a never ending cycle. I'm trying to keep my distance but also feel for my husband...but at th3 same time I miss sd14. She came around up until a year ago. She never made false cps allegations and we were so close. 

I'm torn how to handle because everything is so wishy washy and I'm scared but also wish things could go back to how they were!

SteppedOut's picture

The risk of losing your own child and your career should be enough?

Me? The liar would never be in my home again. Ever. The younger one is likely poisoned by the older SD. You could possibly try with her... but, again, risk v reward seems to high. 

Jackielynn2000's picture