You are here

Seriously--This Child Is Going To Make Me Miss Heaven

Notwhatiexpected's picture

I try to do what is right. We go to church as a family, my husband is a deacon, I'm a former school teacher, and try to treat people like I want to be treated. I like having a nice home, &for things to not be torn up, dirty or broken. I have no kids. My new husband has one. She's been told not to bother my things. We have locked up most of my nice dishes, and other things so they won't be broken. We put my furniture in storage for the same reason. She's broken one of my porcelain fixures, tore up my blinds, takes things, lied numerous times, wastes food, gets into the fridge with dirty hands, had us in a meeting with our pastor concerning her bullying kids at church last night, and the list goes on. My husband talks to her and takes away the tv. We spend over $300. a month in daycare for a 12 yr old because she can't be home after school for 30 min until we arrive. My husband wants to try her at home this week, to see if she can be there without bothering anything. I took all my things down in the kitchen (dishes, knives, canisters)that could be broken or she could hurt herself with and locked them up. All the doors in the house are locked except for her room &bathroom. I just hate living like this and haven't had to ever. I've posted on a similiar topic before, so I guess I'm just venting. I'm really concerned that my not wanting to see her or hear her voice will keep me from going to a better place & cause me to move. And I hate having my life altered for a child who will not do what she is told. I was raised to not bother other people's things. Now when people come over, my house looks bare and less decorative because I can't put stuff out because of her possibly breaking or taking something.My husband bought me a mini fridge to keep her out of my stuff, which I'm thankful for. It wasn't like this before she came around. I knew my husband had a daughter, but she was a