You are here

No responses from "newbies" ...

2Tired4Drama's picture

Just wondering if anyone else gets a bit annoyed at this.

A "newbie" posts asking for advice. Multiple people then spend lots of time and energy giving thoughtful, well-explained perspectives. Sometimes it's dozens of responses.

Yet in many cases, the "newbie" never posts again - not even to acknowledge they are reading the chain or even post a final "thanks for all your input".

Seems like this happens over and over, and it really feels like a waste of time.

Lalena75's picture

Hence my choice to either not give advice or short sweet and to the point. Been a lot of new names lately, and a lot of name changes which is hard to keep who's who straight, but I get the need sometimes. The flood of newbies is either up or I'm paranoid.

cast19's picture

hello,

I am a newbie as of today. I am in search of learning and trying to find an outlet of the things that I seem to be expierencing as a future step mom. However in all honesty im scared of some of the feedback I might receive. So I have choosen to stay quiet and a guest for about a year.

cast19's picture