You are here

Help- I am new to this and overwhelmed!

animallovergirl29's picture

This is going to be a somewhat long post but bear with me. 

I was previously in a long-term, very serious relationship. We lived together, were planning on getting married, etc. We had been together for 4 years, and in February, he came home and said that he didn't think he wanted to be together anymore and needed to 'figure himself out'. Without any prior fighting, arguments, or warning, I was stunned and left absolutely heartbroken. I took it all pretty hard. 

Fast forward to June and I met this guy that treated me exactly the way I had always wanted. He was definitely not someone I normally would have gone for, but I figured hey, that could be a good thing, right? He opens doors for me, includes me in things that he wants to do, makes me feel like a queen, tells me I'm beautiful, makes me one of his top priorities, etc. He also just so happens to have 2 kids. A girl age 9, and son age 7. I do not have children of my own. This is the first person that I have dated that has had children. I. AM. TERRIFIED.