You are here

great place to vent...

lea_82's picture

I'm new to Step talk and I think it's a fanrastic idea! I don't know any-one who is in a similar situation as me so it's hard to talk to any-one about all of my weird, frustrating, jealous, irrational feelings that come with being a step mother! People who aren't in the same situation just don't understand as well as every-one on this site. I'm not a step mom yet but am living defacto with my partner and we see his 4yr old daughter every second week. I've been looking after her whenever we have her for 4 years now. This small section of my life is the only thing that upsets me and is the only thing that I have absolutely no control over which is why I think I get upset! I can't stand my partners ex and neither can he but for some reason he is getting really annoyed if I say any-thing bad about her, he says negative things about her whenever he wants to who ever he wants but he thinks that I can't do the same, we had a big fight last night about it! I am at the point where I don't want to care any-more but I do - it's very frustrating. I'm trying to block all of it out! The 4yo is getting very demanding, she's so spoilt, it's hard for me because I don't agree with how she is being raised, her mother has a new boyfriend every month and she is really a disgusting person, no-body from my partners family likes her - they think she is an absolute waste of space which helps! I think he is getting annoyed because he doesn't like being reminded about how badly he f&#(@d up in the first place by getting played by this horrible woman. It's the only thing we really fight about. I got annoyed because my partner and the ex switched weekends without checking with any-one else and now it's going to stuff up plans we had for the weekend after - I feel like the third wheel some-times and I know I am because thay have to have a parenting relationship together but I HATE IT! Okay, I feel better now, I will be amazed if any-one act