You are here

Getting out of here.

Mamasammy's picture

If you have read my previous posts you know my husband is a lazy parent and husband. I’ve been saving up money for about four months now and only have a couple grand saved up. I’ve been keeping a journal on what I do throughout the day for our child and my step son. I also record what my husband does. I really want to get out of here. Im typing this as I lay in my sons room and not my own. I know this relationship isn’t going to work. He keeps mentioning marriage counseling but I don’t even want to try it. I don’t think a marriage counselor could change such an entitled lazy man  and I don’t think it can make me have feelings for him again. I despise him. I hate  myself for thinking it was a good idea to marry him. My husband thinks it’s ridiculous I want a divorce and says I don’t put much into a relationship seeing as we’ve only been married four two years. He thinks I am a quitter for wanting to give up on us but I just don’t see it working. His parents pay for all our bills and then some because he isn’t making enough. He is supposed to be at work today and tomorrow and was supposed to be at work Monday but chose to take the whole week off. We all got the stomach flu the night of Christmas Eve and finally began feeling better on Wednesday night. My son kept puking yesterday so I took him to ER while my husband laid on the couch groaning and moaning about how awful he felt. I feel awful too but we can’t just stop being parents when we don’t feel good. The doctor told us to go home and get some rest so we did. She also told us to sanitize everything we have come in contact with in our house. Toys, dishes, blankets, laundry, everything. I spent 5 hours cleaning up the house today to make sure everything was sanitized and he just sat in the couch all day. He claims he helped out by watching our son all day but our so will play by himself on the floor and is fine. He fed him lunch and changed a diaper and claim