You are here

BM calling for money again

katielee's picture

Had kind of a big blowup last night, at least for DH and I who rarely ever argue.

SD11 got sick and had to go to the doctor. BM called him a couple of nights ago and asked him to go to the E.R. with her and SD because SD had a fever of 102 and had a sore throat. DH asked me about it since I'm a nurse and I told him she should definitely have her checked for strep the next morning but I didn't think an E.R. visit was necessary. So DH didn't go to E.R. with her but told her to call him and let him know what was going on. BM took SD to the doctor yesterday morning.

Apparently SD does have strep. BM said they gave her antibiotics and told her she could go back to school in 2 days, which seems a little fishy to me but whatever. Then SD calls and tells DH she has mono AND strep. (Yet she's going back to school in 2 days? I don't think so. Just another bid for attention.)

So then BM calls and asks DH to pay for half of the doctor's visit and medicine. DH very sweetly told her of course. I was so pissed. WTF do they think the child support is for?!? BM's manicures???

So we kinda had a big blowup. I told DH he was going to have to choose to stop talking to BM all the time or I was going to find other arrangements. I KNOW BM is calling so much to cause trouble after DH told SD11 last weekend it was causing "marital problems." I understand that calling to let DH know that SD is sick is a legitimate call, but all the other calls are NOT legit.

DH says he will stop talking to her and let me hear whatever messages she leaves. We will see what comes of this. I am so over feeling like he already has a family and not knowing how I fit in.

katielee's picture

Mono can be diagnosed on the spot, as well, with a mono-spot test. That's not my point. My point is that anything and everything she was tested for she's now telling DH she has got. Maybe she does, but I doubt it since she has such an attention-seeking history.