You are here

BF wants to apply at my place of employment

Cookieboom's picture

Hi, 

I haven't been here in a while.  As you may know I am a nurse and boyfriend in IT.  BM has targeted him and me, alienated him from us, now BF sees SS without me around (court ordered). $70,000 In lawyer fees to get to see SS on the weekends.  BM. Claims I am dangerous and make accusations that I take drugs from my patients.  Things have been good as BM was shot down by judge.  

I work at a city hospital, she asked for my financial statements for more CS.  Lawyer said to judge that SS hasn't been around me in years.  Judge was stumped and ask if we're living together, his lawyer said no.  Judge told her my financial records have nothing to do with her CS.  Since then she's laid off on me. So what's my issue now?

BF just announced tonight he wants to work IT at my hospital. They are not hiring, but he wants to go there. I was floored! He went on and on about it. I asked did he consider how it would affect us.  He looked dumbfounded and said no.  He said if it would affect us he wouldn't do it. I said we would cross that bridge when we get to it.  

I've been thinking about it and really not feeling good about.  My job is my sanctuary.  I worked hard to be where I am.  I am out of his drama with BM and SS, and he wants to bring it to my job? Also I don't feel partners for the most part should work together, as I've seen a few workplace romances that didn't end well.  He can get an IT job anywhere, yet in limited in going to another hospital.  Our therapist has said in the past I can't tell him what to do, but doesn't know this yet.  I may be wrong but I don't think I want him working here.  Thoughts?

Winterglow's picture

I'd want to know what brought this on. 

Telling him you'd cross that bridge when you come to it was a bad move because then it would be too late. You are clearly very upset by this prospect and I think you should tell him what you told us.