You are here

Anyone else have a BM who LOVES therapy????

Samsam88's picture

DH has two teens with BM. BM has had BOTH kids in therapy Psychologist and psychiatrist for YEARS since the divorce. Both kids have multiple issues...ADHD, mood disorders, Defiant and social disorders and on a Cocktail of drugs. Personally I just think both kids are just Entitled spoiled brats and all therapy has taught them is how to make people feel sorry for them. But hey I'm not a doctor what do I know. BM also want DH to go to all these therapy appointments with her and the kids and has tried for years to get DH to go to parenting therapy with her. 

I know what everyone is thinking...BM is still in love with DH...big nope she hates him and does everything to try and make his life hell. Refuses to switch parenting days, made it difficult for DH to reach the kids when they were younger refused to share school papers. Think you get my point. 

So why is she so big on DH going to therapy appointments with her for the kids and even bigger why Coparenting therapy with her????

Survivingstephell's picture

So she can get an expert to put him down in front of the skids.  To manipulate the puppet strings.  Control.  

Rumplestiltskin's picture

I'm all for taking the kids to therapy if they truly need it and it helps. Doesn't sound like it's helping, though. And having DH go with BM is some manipulative BS. Their relationship has already failed, it's over. They need a good, comprehensive CO and to stick to it. 

Also, is she pushing for them to have multiple diagnoses, going to multiple therapists, like possible Munchausen by proxy or to get a SS disability check? Working in the school system i saw that a few times. 

Samsam88's picture

I'm thinking it's more to try and play the victim and get the therapist to side with her against DH. BM has tried for years to control DH and our household without success. So I'm thinking she's using the therapists to twist DH arm to do what she wants.